Read Full Article here… lifehacker.com

Photo: Shutterstock (Shutterstock) Have you ever wanted to block someone on your iPhone but wondered what actually happens when you do? You can block contacts through your Messages, FaceTime, and Phone apps, and blocking a contact in one app will block them across the board. However, blocking doesn’t prevent someone from trying to reach you—and they won’t get a notification that they’ve been blocked, so they might start to wonder why you aren’t answering their messages. You’re blocking them, though, so you probably don’t care too much about that last part. So here’s how to block someone on your iPhone—and where those messages go (or don’t go). How to block someone in iPhone Messages To block a number in Messages, open the conversation, tap the contact’s name, number, or image at the top of the screen, and hit the “i” info icon. Tap the name or number again and scroll down to the bottom of the contact screen to “Block this Caller.” When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). You’ll see nothing on your end. Screenshot: Emily Long Messages also has an option to filter texts from senders who aren’t in your Contacts list. You’ll still get the messages, but they’ll be delivered to a separate “Unknown Senders” inbox. You also […]